NEW HAVEN, Conn. (June 3, 2010) – The Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference (CACC) is pleased to announce its All-Academic team for the 2010 spring athletic season. A total of 93 student-athletes were named among the 14 conference schools. Included are 27 repeat selections, while 14 student-athletes were named for the third time in their careers. The CACC bestowed All-Academic status to a record 276 student-athletes from 13 sports in the 2009-10 academic year. This year’s total is 57 more than last year.

 In order to be named to the CACC All-Academic team, recipients must have participated in a spring CACC-sponsored championship sport, be at least a sophomore academically and athletically, have been a student-athlete at their current school for at least two semesters, and achieve a cumulative grade-point-average of 3.50 or higher through the preceding semester.  The list of PhilaU spring recipients is below:

Baseball: Tyler Mentzer, Jared Farbman, Matthew Minakowski

Softball: Kristyn Loughery, Devyn O'Neill, Kelly Rauco, Katherine Desmond, Randi Wozniak and Allison Glaser

Lacrosse: Ania Crawford, Kelly Dallas, Jennifer Sica, Kalin Hodel, Taylor Peltzer and Kelly Staerk

View: Mobile | Desktop