Philadelphia University Athletics Staff Directory

Philadelphia University
Department of Athletics
4201 Henry Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144

Athletic Department Main Number: 215-951-2720
Athletic Department Fax Number: 215-951-2775
Gallagher Center Front Desk Number: 215-951-2639

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Shirley Assistant Vice President of Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach
215-951-2720 shirleyt@philau.edu
Rose Kelly Associate Director of Athletics - Compliance/SWA
215-951-5638 kellyr@philau.edu
Chris O'Brien Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement/Head Women's Rowing Coach
215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu
Ptah Myers Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter/Head Coach
215-951-2725 myersp@philau.edu
Pat Horvath Coordinator of Community Engagement/Head Coach
215-951-5371 horvathp@philau.edu
Casey Urkuski Administrative Assistant
215-951-2720 urkuskic@philau.edu
Dr. John Pierce Faculty Athletic Representative
215-951-2556 piercej@philau.edu

Athletic Advancement

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Brien Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement/Head Women's Rowing Coach
215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Olsavsky Head Athletic Trainer
215-951-2721 olsavskya@philau.edu
Cece Fedele Assistant Athletic Trainer
215-951-2726 fedelec@philau.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rose Kelly Associate Director of Athletics - Compliance/SWA
215-951-5638 kellyr@philau.edu

Fitness and Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toril Hinchman Director of Fitness & Wellness
215-951-2906 hinchmant@philau.edu

Recreation and Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Yeoell Coordinator of Facilities & Recreational Programming
215-951-5394 yeoelld@philau.edu
Rob Nelson Coordinator of Equipment, Transportation and Recreational Programming
215-951-2723 nelsonr@philau.edu
Jimmy Reilly Coordinator of Conference Events/Associate Head Coach
215-951-0141 reillyj@philau.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Gornowski Director of Sports Information
215-951-2852 gornowskip@philau.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Horvath Head Coach/Coordinator of Community Engagement
215-951-5371 horvathp@philau.edu
Anthony Goncalves Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
215-951-5371 goncalvesa@philau.edu
Robert Fisk Assistant Coach
Ryan Busch Assistant Coach
215-951-5371

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Herb Magee Head Coach
215-951-2724 mageeh@philau.edu
Jimmy Reilly Associate Head Coach/Coordinator of Conference Events
215-951-0141 reillyj@philau.edu
Chris Angelos Assistant Coach
215-951-2724 angelosc@philau.edu
Eric Brennan Assistant Coach
215-951-2724 brennane@philau.edu
Brendan Smith Assistant Coach
215-951-2724 smithb@philau.edu
Kay Magee Director of Men's Basketball Operations
215-951-2724 kaymagee@verizon.net

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Shirley Assistant Vice President for Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach
215-951-2720 shirleyt@philau.edu
Matt Bamford Assistant Coach
215-951-2720 bamfordm@philau.edu
Rachel Joyce Assistant Coach
215-951-2720 joycer@philau.edu
Jennifer McCarthy Assistant Coach
215-951-2720 mccarthyj@philau.edu
Jim Connolly Volunteer Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Juliana Martell Head Coach
martellj@philau.edu
Molly Blaisse Assistant Coach
blaissem@philau.edu
Clare Kenney Volunteer Assistant Coach
kenneyc@philau.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country & Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Thomas Head Coach
215-951-5373 thomasd@philau.edu
Andy Bonner Assistant Coach
215-951-5373 bonnera@philau.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Martin Head Coach
215-951-5364 martinj@philau.edu
Jerry Morse Assistant Coach
215-951-5364 morseg@philau.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Nevatt Head Coach
215-951-2878 nevattd@philau.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Chis-Luca Head Coach
215-951-5374 chisg@philau.edu
Kristen Gregory Assistant Coach
gregoryk@philau.edu
Melissa Styer Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Brien Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement/Head Coach
215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu
Jeff Cutler Assistant Coach
215-951-5943 cutlerja@philau.edu
Nancy Olewnik Assistant Coach
215-951-5943 olewnikn@philau.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ptah Myers Head Coach/Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter
215-951-2725 myersp@philau.edu
Carlos Pinnace Assistant Coach
215-951-2725 pinnacec@philau.edu
Zachary Ssebatindira Assistant Coach
215-951-2725 ssebatindiraz@philau.edu
Charlie Flowe Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Dunbar Head Coach
215-951-5372 dunbarg@philau.edu
Rich Owens Assistant Coach
215-951-5372 owensr@philau.edu
Chris Brunetti Volunteer Assistant Coach
215-951-5372
Sean Campbell Volunteer Assistant Coach
215-951-5372

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Cooper Head Coach
215-951-2658 cooperla@philau.edu
Kristi Archer Volunteer Assistant Coach
215-951-2658 archerk@philau.edu
Kristen Cybularz Volunteer Assistant Coach
215-951-2658 cybularzk@philau.edu
Phil Juliano Assistant Coach
215-951-2658 julianop@philau.edu
Renee Kakareka Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jen Richard Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Elbin Head Coach
215-951-6817 elbinz@philau.edu
Kristian Wilson Assistant Coach
215-951-6817 wilsonk@philau.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Moyer Head Coach
215-951-5370 moyert@philau.edu
John Barndt Assistant Coach
215-951-5370 barndtj@philau.edu
Michele Chai Volunteer Assistant Coach
Chelsea Hughes Volunteer Assistant Coach
View: Mobile | Desktop