Philadelphia University Athletics Staff Directory

Philadelphia University
Department of Athletics
4201 Henry Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144

Athletic Department Main Number: 215-951-2720
Athletic Department Fax Number: 215-951-2775
Gallagher Center Front Desk Number: 215-951-2639

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Shirley Director of Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach 215-951-2720 shirleyt@philau.edu
Rose Schmitt Assistant Director of Athletics - Compliance/SWA 215-951-5638 schmittr@philau.edu
Tom Skarbek Assistant Director of Athletics - Facilities and Recreation/Assistant Director of Compliance 215-951-2723 skarbekt@philau.edu
Ptah Myers Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter/Head Coach 215-951-2725 myersp@philau.edu
Erin Mann Administrative Assistant 215-951-2720 manne@philau.edu
Dr. John Pierce Faculty Athletic Representative 215-951-2556 piercej@philau.edu

Athletic Advancement

Name Title Phone Email
Christopher O'Brien Intercollegiate Development Officer/Head Women's Rowing Coach 215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Olsavsky Head Athletic Trainer 215-951-2721 olsavskya@philau.edu
Cecelia Fedele Assistant Athletic Trainer 215-951-2726 fedelec@philau.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Rose Schmitt Assistant Director of Athletics - Compliance/SWA 215-951-5638 schmittr@philau.edu
Tom Skarbek Assistant Director of Athletics - Facilities and Recreation/Assistant Director of Compliance 215-951-2723 skarbekt@philau.edu

Fitness and Wellness

Name Title Phone Email
Kasey Oczkowski Director of Fitness & Wellness 215-951-2906 oczkowskik@philau.edu
Josh Medvecky Coordinator of Fitness & Wellness 215-951-2892 medveckyj@philau.edu

Recreation and Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Skarbek Assistant Director of Athletics - Facilities and Recreation/Assistant Director of Compliance 215-951-2723 skarbekt@philau.edu
Mike Decker Coordinator of Equipment & Recreational Programming 215-951-5394 deckerm@philau.edu
Jimmy Reilly Coordinator of Conference Events/Assistant Coach 215-951-0141 reillyj@philau.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Gornowski Director of Sports Information 215-951-2852 gornowskip@philau.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Pat Horvath Head Coach 215-951-5371 horvathp@philau.edu
Eric Smith Assistant Coach 215-951-5371 smithe@philau.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Herb Magee Head Coach 215-951-2724 mageeh@philau.edu
Jimmy Reilly Coordinator of Conference Events/Assistant Coach 215-951-0141 reillyj@philau.edu
Chris Angelos Assistant Coach 215-951-2724
Eric Brennan Assistant Coach 215-951-2724 brennane@philau.edu
Brendan Smith Assistant Coach 215-951-2724 smithb@philau.edu
Randy Stover Assistant Coach 215-951-2724
Kay Magee Director of Men's Basketball Operations 215-951-2724 kaymagee@verizon.net

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Shirley Director of Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach 215-951-2720 shirleyt@philau.edu
Rachel Joyce Assistant Coach 215-951-2720 joycer@philau.edu
Jennifer McCarthy Assistant Coach 215-951-2720 mccarthyj@philau.edu
Mike West Assistant Coach 215-951-2720 westm@philau.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Clare Kenney Head Coach kenneyc@philau.edu
Juliana Martell Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Cross Country & Track

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Thomas Head Coach 215-951-5373 thomasd@philau.edu
Christian Thompson Assistant Coach 215-951-5373 thompsonc@philau.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Martin Head Coach 215-951-5364 martinj@philau.edu
Jerry Morse Assistant Coach 215-951-5364

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
George Chis-Luca Head Coach 215-951-5374 chisg@philau.edu
Jacqueline Mercer Assistant Coach 215-951-5374 mercerj@philau.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Christopher O'Brien Head Coach 215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu
Mitch Budman Assistant Coach 215-951-5943 budmanm@philau.edu
Jeff Cutler Assistant Coach 215-951-5943 cutlerja@philau.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Ptah Myers Head Coach/Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter 215-951-2725 myersp@philau.edu
Sean Crossland Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 crosslands@philau.edu
David Lawrence Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 lawrenced@philau.edu
Brad Milone Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 miloneb@philau.edu
Carlos Pinnace Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 pinnacec@philau.edu
Will Thornton Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 thorntonw@philau.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
George Dunbar Head Coach 215-951-5372 dunbarg@philau.edu
Amanda Becker Assistant Coach 215-951-5372 beckera@philau.edu
Jim Harner Assistant Coach 215-951-5372 harnerj@philau.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Long Head Coach 215-951-2658 longj@philau.edu
Larry Cooper Assistant Coach 215-951-2658
Kristen Cybularz Assistant Coach 215-951-2658 cybularzk@philau.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Becker Head Coach 215-951-6817 beckers@philau.edu
Zachary Elbin Assistant Coach 215-951-6817 elbinz@philau.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Killion Head Coach 215-951-5370 killionj@philau.edu
Chuck Casey Assistant Coach 215-951-5370 caseyc@philau.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop