Philadelphia University Athletics Staff Directory

Philadelphia University
Department of Athletics
4201 Henry Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144

Athletic Department Main Number: 215-951-2720
Athletic Department Fax Number: 215-951-2775
Gallagher Center Front Desk Number: 215-951-2639

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Shirley Director of Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach 215-951-2720 shirleyt@philau.edu
Rose Kelly Assistant Director of Athletics - Compliance/SWA 215-951-5638 kellyr@philau.edu
Chris O'Brien Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement/Head Women's Rowing Coach 215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu
Tom Skarbek Assistant Director of Athletics - Facilities and Recreation/Assistant Director of Compliance 215-951-2723 skarbekt@philau.edu
Ptah Myers Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter/Head Coach 215-951-2725 myersp@philau.edu
Pat Horvath Coordinator of Community Engagement/Head Coach 215-951-5371 horvathp@philau.edu
Erin Mann Administrative Assistant 215-951-2720 manne@philau.edu
Dr. John Pierce Faculty Athletic Representative 215-951-2556 piercej@philau.edu

Athletic Advancement

Name Title Phone Email
Chris O'Brien Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement/Head Women's Rowing Coach 215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Olsavsky Head Athletic Trainer 215-951-2721 olsavskya@philau.edu
Cece Fedele Assistant Athletic Trainer 215-951-2726 fedelec@philau.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Rose Kelly Assistant Director of Athletics - Compliance/SWA 215-951-5638 kellyr@philau.edu
Tom Skarbek Assistant Director of Athletics - Facilities and Recreation/Assistant Director of Compliance 215-951-2723 skarbekt@philau.edu

Fitness and Wellness

Name Title Phone Email
Kasey Oczkowski Director of Fitness & Wellness 215-951-2906 oczkowskik@philau.edu
Maty Brennan Coordinator of Fitness & Wellness 215-951-2892 brennanm@philau.edu

Recreation and Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Skarbek Assistant Director of Athletics - Facilities and Recreation/Assistant Director of Compliance 215-951-2723 skarbekt@philau.edu
Kiefer Timmann Coordinator of Equipment & Recreational Programming 215-951-5394 timmannk@philau.edu
Jimmy Reilly Coordinator of Conference Events/Associate Head Coach 215-951-0141 reillyj@philau.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Gornowski Director of Sports Information 215-951-2852 gornowskip@philau.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Pat Horvath Head Coach/Coordinator of Community Engagement 215-951-5371 horvathp@philau.edu
TJ Burgmann Head JV Coach/Varsity Assistant Coach 215-951-5371 burgmannt@philau.edu
Anthony Goncalves Assistant Coach 215-951-5371 goncalvesr@philau.edu
Ryan Henritzy Assistant Coach 215-951-5371 henritzyr@philau.edu
Stephen Dickerson Pitching Coach 215-951-5371

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Herb Magee Head Coach 215-951-2724 mageeh@philau.edu
Jimmy Reilly Associate Head Coach/Coordinator of Conference Events 215-951-0141 reillyj@philau.edu
Chris Angelos Assistant Coach 215-951-2724
Eric Brennan Assistant Coach 215-951-2724 brennane@philau.edu
Brendan Smith Assistant Coach 215-951-2724 smithb@philau.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Shirley Director of Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach 215-951-2720 shirleyt@philau.edu
Matt Bamford Assistant Coach 215-951-2720 bamfordm@philau.edu
Rachel Joyce Assistant Coach 215-951-2720 joycer@philau.edu
Jennifer McCarthy Assistant Coach 215-951-2720 mccarthyj@philau.edu
Jim Connolly Volunteer Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Juliana Martell Head Coach martellj@philau.edu
Clare Kenney Assistant Coach kenneyc@philau.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country & Track

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Thomas Head Coach 215-951-5373 thomasd@philau.edu
Andy Bonner Assistant Coach 215-951-5373 bonnera@philau.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Martin Head Coach 215-951-5364 martinj@philau.edu
Jerry Morse Assistant Coach 215-951-5364

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
George Chis-Luca Head Coach 215-951-5374 chisg@philau.edu
Jacqueline Mercer Assistant Coach 215-951-5374 mercerj@philau.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Chris O'Brien Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement/Head Coach 215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu
Mitch Budman Assistant Coach 215-951-5943 budmanm@philau.edu
Jeff Cutler Assistant Coach 215-951-5943 cutlerja@philau.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Ptah Myers Head Coach/Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter 215-951-2725 myersp@philau.edu
Robbie Carroll Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 carrollr@philau.edu
Brad Milone Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 miloneb@philau.edu
Carlos Pinnace Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 pinnacec@philau.edu
Zachary Ssebatindira Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 ssebatindiraz@philau.edu
Thomas Attamante Volunteer Assistant Coach 215-951-2725 attamantet@philau.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
George Dunbar Head Coach 215-951-5372 dunbarg@philau.edu
Rich Owens Assistant Coach 215-951-5372 owensr@philau.edu
Meagan Yates Volunteer Assistant Coach 215-951-5372 yatesm@philau.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Larry Cooper Head Coach 215-951-2658 cooperla@philau.edu
Kristen Cybularz Assistant Coach 215-951-2658 cybularzk@philau.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Zach Elbin Head Coach 215-951-6817 elbinz@philau.edu
Kristian Wilson Assistant Coach 215-951-6817 wilsonk@philau.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Moyer Head Coach 215-951-5370 moyert@philau.edu
John Barndt Assistant Coach 215-951-5370 barndtj@philau.edu
Alex Swan Volunteer Assistant Coach 215-951-5370
View: Mobile | Desktop